Meet Ashley

Name: Ashley
Major and minor: I am a biology major with a minor in chemistry
Year in school: I am a sophomore
Length of time worked at UMD Career & Internship Services: Working on my second year
Favorite place in Duluth: I like Canal Park, but anywhere near the shore of the lake is good with me.
Favorite book/movie/musical artist: I love The Hobbit, my favorite movie is a tie between Weekend at Bernie’s and Oceans 11, I don’t have a favorite music artist but I am partial to old school rock such as Bob Segar, Foreigner, and Journey but I enjoy all genres of music!
Best career advice you’ve received: The best advice I ever received was from my mom and it went a little like “do what you are passionate about, know yourself and explore all possibilities, and don’t worry, you can always change your mind.”
Piece of career advice you have for other students: Do not be afraid to ask questions. If you feel lost, then you are going to stay lost. No question is a stupid one.

Leave a Reply

