A Strength to WOO

By: Abby  [Futuristic|Woo|Communication|Responsibility|Relator]

This week, our StrengthsQuest theme is: WOO.

WOO!

Not that WOO…

This strength theme is the one I get the most questions on. People never know what it stands for. Well, I am here to tell you! Winning Others Over.

StrengthsQuest defines WOO as:

People strong in the Woo theme love the challenge of meeting new people and winning them over. They derive satisfaction from breaking the ice and making a connection with another person.

WOO

WOO is my second strength, following Futuristic. I am an extrovert (this is a common theme for extroverts). I enjoy going to functions where I know I’ll have the opportunity to meet lots of people. It is fun for me to meet people and get to know who they are and explain who I am. I like making connections with people and I love fostering those on LinkedIn (see Zach’s post on LinkedIn).

I find importance in perception and always communicating my best self to people. It is said that a person with WOO, “can enter a crowd and know exactly what to do and when to do it.” I understand how to communicate with groups and people individually (my third strength is communication). WOO’s are often leaders (I have lead and do lead many student organizations and teams). WOO’s are said to be charming. Winning people over and making connections are really thrilling to me. I love networking, and I feel that is attributed to this strength.

WOO is a great theme (I might be biased) and if you have it, here are some things to consider:

  • Join clubs!
  • Get involved with class participation
  • Visit teachers during office hours to create relationships
  • Network with many professionals
  • Consider being an entertainer, a sales rep, an attorney, or a public relations professional

One final thought:

WOO’s don’t see strangers… Just friends they haven’t met yet. So drop a comment and say hello, friend!

Read Abby’s other posts

 

Check out other StrengthsQuestposts

 

2 thoughts on “A Strength to WOO

Leave a Reply

