Last Week as a Bulldog

By: Justine

As sad as it is to say it, my days of being a Bulldog student have now closed.  I am now writing to you as an alumna for my last post on this blog.  Graduation was a milestone point that came quicker than I had ever anticipated it would.  All of the days of hard work leading up to it helped shaped me to be the person I am today, and I am so grateful!  I made so many great friends, learned so much from all my fantastic professors, and worked with some of the most amazing co-workers (not to name names here… I’m talking about you Career Services!).

I hope that my Bulldog experience is not unique to only myself, I truly desire all current students appreciate their time spent in the UMD halls for all that it can teach you.  College is a challenging time when you get to learn so much about yourself, and others, before you enter the real world.  Tackle new classes, skills, events, and experiences with enthusiasm and treat it as though it were a necessary ‘qualification’ as your job as a student.  Once you find passion in your activities, apply that to a field then transfer that passion to your career.

These certainly won’t be my last words with UMD, I will be back to visit, so this is no goodbye.  I want to thank you for reading my blog posts throughout the past year, and I hope that you will stay tuned for all the wonderful writers on here that are such great advocates for the work of Career Services!   As an office, we will really do all that we can to help you achieve career happiness as a student or as an alumni.

To all my fellow 2013 graduates, congrats!

Sincerely,

Justine

Read Justine’s other posts

Leave a Reply

