Meet Ashlee

By: Ashlee

IMG_5798

My name is Ashlee and I am a senior marketing major. I have worked with Career and Internship Services since the beginning of my sophomore year. Since starting at Career and Internship Services, I’ve worn a couple of different hats: as an alumni caller, helped with prospective freshman presentations, and am starting to work with some marketing materials for the office.

My favorite place in Duluth is Grandma’s Restaurant in Canal Park. I’ve been coming to Duluth as a vacation destination with my family for years, and as a child, some of my fondest memories took place at Grandma’s Restaurant.

Although I find it hard to identify a single favorite book, my favorite author is definitely Jodi Picoult.

The best career advice I’ve ever received was from a professor of mine who spoke to me about the importance of personal branding. He stated “All you have, to get ahead in your career, is your personal brand; there will be hundreds of other people with the same internships, GPA, and extra-curriculars that you have.”

Stay tuned for more posts as I work my way through senior year.

One thought on “Meet Ashlee

Leave a Reply

