Prioritizing Isn’t Always Easy

By: PJay

Do you ever find yourself questioning, why there are so many things to do in a day, but you never seem to be able to finish them all? Sometimes when that happens to me, I tend to believe that it’s due to my lack of ability to be productive. But when I really think about it, I realize that I am actually just a very busy person. The answer is not being unproductive, it is time. There is just simply not enough hours in a day for one to accomplish all the task they wish to achieve.

Infinity time. Digital generated

Even though the first semester of my freshman year is already coming to an end, I am still struggling with how to balance out school, clubs, and work in my life. Sometimes there are just so many demands to finish in a day. Many times, I wished time could just go slow down or stop. But let’s face reality. You can’t stop time, therefore, you have to learn how to prioritize.

You may ask, “How do I decide on what to prioritize first?” The answer is simple, learn how to concentrate on one goal first before moving on to another one. The best thing to do is accomplish the goal you will thank yourself for tomorrow when you wake up. Sometimes you will regret not doing something, but take it as a lesson learn and figure out how you will do things differently next time.  

Now don’t get me wrong, I am no expert because I am still grieving over missing last week’s Pre-med club guest speaker meeting due to the infinite stack of homework I had. However, I have developed the mindset to understand that there will always be other opportunities granted to me if I seek for it.

Read PJay’s other posts

Photo Source

Leave a Reply

